Diablo 3 Releasing May 15, 2012

I know, I know – I’m always behind on all the good stuff! But, I post it anyways because it interests me.

Blizzard Entertainment sent out a press release yesterday (March 15, 2012) announcing the official release date of Diablo 3. Much anticipated by fans of the series (and me especially) people took to Twitter, blogs and other social sites to “dance” and post reaction videos to show just how excited they were. I, too, am excited, but not exactly dance excited.

Diablo is one of my favorite titles from the past, so much so that I actually bought the digital copy of the original game from the Blizzard Store awhile back. The graphics really show their age, by the way, but it was still fun to go back and play through the dungeons and experience the story again. So, yes I will be picking up Diablo 3. In fact, I’m actually thinking about doing the WoW Annual Pass, which gets the subscriber Diablo 3 for free as well as a free in-game mount for World of Warcraft. I know, I know, “But James, I thought you quit playing World of Warcraft?!” Well, I did, but last week Blizzard had this … oh, I’ll blog about it later 🙂  In the meantime, here is everything Diablo 3, Blizzard and World of Warcraft fans need to know about the announcement:

Official Blizzard Press Release on Diablo 3 Release Date (Link)

Leave a comment