Doctor’s Report

Dr. Thompson was off yesterday, so I was able to see Dr. Cobb, one of his associates.  Two seconds into the visit and he asks me if I snore, proclaims I have sleep apnea and should consider having a sleep study done.  Er … I’m just here for a cough man.

As for the cough, it may have started out as bronchitis, but had hung around after going away as a lighter much more irritating respiritory infection.  Afterwords, he gave me the night off of work, prescribed me some steroids, cough syrup and an inhaler to open up my lungs.

I have to say, lastnight was the best nights sleep I’ve had in 2 months.  Wonderful.

Doing better today, not coughing as much, but that’s probably going to change once I go into work.

Leave a Reply

