Home Project(s)

I’m a bit of a procrastinator, seeing as how I got to the last stage of my Backyard Project and stopped.  Now, gathering my thoughts on that one and getting ready to blitz it, I’m also starting to think about a Front Porch Project.

This one doesn’t seem as large, at the moment.  I’ll simply be putting a railing around the front porch, leaving the main entrance open.  And at the far end, near the garage, have a “gate” entrance for side exit.  Of course, the gate part is optional, but I would like to have more than one exit from the front porch.  Also, the awning that comes out over our porch seems to have the supports for a front porch swing.  I may look into that, as well.  Not to mention a few items to dress it up, like a bench or a couple of rocking chairs and a little table.  Something to give it that touch of “home.”

More on this as it develops.

Oh, and on a side note, I’m thinking of redoing a closet or two.  We have a couple of large closets with wasted space and/or too much unorganized space.  I was looking at some storage options earlier today and have gotten a few ideas.  Mwahahahah … this is my new hobby …

Leave a Reply

