BlackListed: Stores I Refuse to Support (Updated)

For various reasons, mainly based around customer service, I have decided to declare a ban on the following businesses.  While some of these are franchise operations, I have the right to exercise my consumer choices by refusing to fund particular restaurants.  I find it amazing that the same stores can somehow employee two completely different sets of crews.  One crew can be neat, clean and friendly.  The other crew can be rude, hateful, cursing one another while serving you and just out right filthy looking.

 

K-Mart – 333 N Lowry St, Smyrna, TN 37167

Rude, poor customer service, never enough lines open when I’ve been in.

Hollywood Video – 540 Enon Springs RD E, Smyrna, TN 37167

Employees and managers lack knowledge to solve problems.  Slow service and rude customer phone support (not directly related to the store, but enough to pee me off).

KFC – 223 N. Lowry Street, Smyrna, TN 37167

Filthy.  The last time I went into this store the employees were throwing food at one another from the buffet, one of the girls was yelling across the customer seating area to the people behind the counter working.  I was looking out the window at some street construction and she yells, “This guy won’t stop staring at me!”

Taco Bell – 305 N Lowry St, Smyrna,TN 37167

Rude, slow, hardly ever gets my order right.

Leave a Reply

