A Semi-Big Weekend Planned

It has been a long and uneventful week, and I’m actually thankful for that!  It is overcast and raining today, a bit nippy outside.  Other than that, it should be a nice ending to the week.

This weekend, however, may bring a little adventure outside the home.  We signed Noah up for t-ball last weekend, and this Saturday at noon he goes for “skills evaluation.”  I’m not really concerned about how well he’ll do.  My idea of the whole sport is that he have fun, make friends and learn something along the way.  Fitness, also, is a good reward for playing ;)  Maybe I should sign myself up for some baseball!

Sunday we are going to see Playhouse Disney Live! at the Nashville Municipal Auditorium.  Highly recommended show, but I feel the tickets were a bit expensive for a kids show.  But that’s just me, evidently.  No cameras allowed, which is a bit disappointing.  I’d like a little reminder of our being there without having to spend an arm and a leg on merchandise they may be pushing.

That’s just about it for our weekend plans.  I do intend to pick up Book 3 of the Inheritance Cycle from C. Paolini.  Finished the second book Wednesday night at work and can’t wait to sink my teeth into the next one!

