Rockband Isn’t Just For Rock Anymore

I’m sure all you Rockband enthusiasts already knew, but someone got a little country in your rock … and it ain’t half bad … yeehaw.  My purchases yesterday for some playtime were:

“How Do You Like Me Now?!” by Toby Keith

“Should’ve Been a Cowboy” by Toby Keith

“Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)” by The Offspring

“The Kids Aren’t Alright” by The Offspring

“Bad to the Bone” by George Thorogood and the Destroyers

and “Don’t Stop Believing,” by Journey

I purchased 1,000 MS Points just for the occasion, and the Wife and I browsed the list together for songs we agreed on.  She sang, I cringed and played guitar.  I sang and she laughed and berated me.  All in all, a great game of Rockband. 

Leave a Reply

