In The Event of A Water Landing …

You’re still probably going to die.

In other news, Happy Labor Day to everyone.  Yes, the last official holiday of the Summer, now maybe we can herd in some cooler Fall weather!  I am, of course, on a three day weekend from Parthenon, and am on the 6th day of an 8 day vacation from Lowes.  It’s actually been very nice not having to get up and go into Lowes, especially at 5:30 AM in the morning.  Of course, the reason I’ve been off for so long, I believe, as something to do with me changing my schedule.  There have been tales of them cutting peoples hours to almost nothing to try and get them to quit.  Little do they know that the less the better for me ;)  And if they give me more, then that’s just more cash at the end of the pay period!  It’s all good, folks!  It’s ALL GOOD!!

Other than a lot of rest, it’s been uneventful.  We are going to the in-laws this afternoon for a cook-out.  And I’ll tell ya, some grilled burgers will hit the spot right about now.  I’m also listening to some podcasts, trying to read The Sword of Shannara, and I greatly emphasize trying.  I’ll do a post all about that one day, right now I am about 200 pages in and still can’t get my brain around Brooks’ writing style.

So, ‘til next time, chiiiiiiiildren …

Leave a Reply

