My Weekend Plans & A Few Thoughts

Tonight, Friday, I took a freeday from work and spent some time with my wife and son.  We headed out around 5 pm or so and went to dinner at T.G.I.Friday’s in Antioch.  The reason we went to Antioch in the first place is because I discovered that one of the movie theaters has started doing $1.50 shows.  The movies are ones that have been out for a few months, but still a great deal at $1.50 a pop. 

Since they hadn’t seen Transformers 2 yet, and also because our son is heavily into Transformers at the moment, we went to see it.  It was my second time, and I have to admit, it was much better this time around.  The first time I saw it, there were two issues at work that distracted me from the movie.  One was that I was sick and didn’t feel too hot.  Two is that I was busy nitpicking the movie over details and constantly thinking of the negative reviews it had gotten online.  This time around, however, I loved it.  Great Summer movie, even if we are diving head first into Fall at this point.

For tomorrow, I plan on doing much of nothing.  The biggest event will be changing my oil, which I am going to do myself, for the first time.  Yes, I’m a lazy and spoiled brat that pays good hard earned money to have someone else do it.  But I have this odd urge, in my old age, to get a little dirty and do it myself. 

Sunday, well.  Sunday isn’t here, yet.  We’ll deal with that one when it gets here.

In the “A Few Thoughts” catagory, I know I’ve said this over and over again in the past, but I’d really like to do something a little more professional on my blog.  Something that will help boost what little skills I have as a writer.  So, stay tuned, maybe something will pop up here in a few days … or weeks … or months … eh, we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

