A Vacation, Overtime & General Life-Stuff

An Xbox 360 showing the Ring of Death.
Image via Wikipedia

It has been a heck of a ride the past month or so.  Aside from not updating my little blog with some ramblings, it’s been pretty busy.  The family and I have been to Gatlinburg, TN for a 4-day, 3-night vacation and had a blast.  We went to see Disney On Ice: Toy Story 3 just last night.  And I’ve been working tons of over time at work because of a co-worker being injured, and now that he is out for 3-4 months for back surgery, I’m thinking we are about to be slammed with even more over time.

I’ve caught the premiers of “No Ordinary Family” and “The Event,” and have the first episode of “Law & Order: Los Angeles” on the dvr but haven’t watched it yet.  Looking for a new show to fill the gap of “Heros,” “Lost,” “BSG,” etc …  Behind on my movie watching, though, as I’ve had “The Blind Side” sitting by our television for about 3 weeks now, untouched.

My Xbox 360 is dead, it went the way of the three red lights.  This is the same Xbox 360 Microsoft sent me to replace my original 360 that went the way of the three red lights.  I see a trend here.  Either way, I think I’ll be getting a nice new and sleek Xbox 360 for Christmas.  I had also made my mind up on a Nintendo 3DS, but then I saw the release price for Japan … $300!  I think I may just buy a nice DSiXL instead, especially with Plants vs. Zombies coming out.

My nook … haven’t even turned it on … the batteries are probably dead.  With all the work, I’ve lost the desire to sit down and read.  My podcast listening schedule is running smoothly, though, as I can do that while working.  Still have a slight backlog on my Pseudopod episodes, but I’m catching up.

World of Warcraft is meh, tired of listening to all the rumors of release dates and pushed back released dates.  So, to pass some time, I have launched myself into LotRO and am actually taking my time and reading through the quests and enjoying the story.

That’s it for me.  This is a brief rundown of my life over the past several weeks.  There is more, just as boring, and maybe I’ll someday have the time to sit down and write about it like I want to.  Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “A Vacation, Overtime & General Life-Stuff

  1. hi!This was a really marvelous theme!
    I come from roma, I was fortunate to seek your blog in google
    Also I get much in your Topics really thanks very much i will come every day

Leave a Reply

