Those Fabulous Six-Day Work Weeks!

Medieval illustration of a Christian scribe wr...
Image via Wikipedia

My wife ordered me to work more over time, what with the holidays coming up and what not.  Little did I know that this would also lead to me working today, Saturday, but so it goes.

One thing that did come out of today, while at work, is the first page of an old idea I had floating around in my head.  There is another “scene” to the story that I had constructed a few months ago that has just been sitting on the hard drive, but now I realized today that it wasn’t the beginning of the story I wanted to tell.  Instead, it was actually the result of what I wrote today while sitting on a break.  Can’t wait to piece the two together and start working on some more of the tale I have imagined.

 

Leave a Reply

