About that Macbook Air …


“What Macbook Air?” you may be asking yourself.  Well, several days ago I wrote a blog post about my issues trying to order an Apple Macbook Air online from the Apple Store.  I gushed over the product, swooned over it and praised it as the greatest thing on the planet.  Then I asked my wife – with the usual buyer’s remorse I normal get when spending over $15 of my hard earned money: “Was I stupid to buy this thing over a Macbook Pro?”  I pulled up the specs on both machines and pointed out the main differences.  “Yes,” she told me point blank.  “If you are going to spend that kinda money, I would have went for the meat of the Pro over the style of the Air.”  Well, she might not have used those exact words, or been that nice, but that is the gist of what our conversation consisted of.

By the way, did you know that Apple has a 14-day return policy?  Yes, if you aren’t satisfied for pretty much any reason, within 14 days of your purchase, you can return the product for a refund or exchange.  Did you also know that the 13″ Macbook Pro’s

start at $100 cheaper than a Macbook Air?  I would also like to point out that Apple launched a Black Friday sale yesterday, marking nearly all their product line down by varying price levels.  The 13″ Macbook Pro with the Core i5 processor – as of Friday and Saturday of this fine Thanksgiving weekend had a few more $$ shaved off the final price.

So, I sit here typing this on my new 13″ Macbook Pro.  It is nice, sleek and shiny.  The wife likes it, though she will never come out and say it – she is a closet geek when it comes to gadgets because she was never around any growing up like I was.  I’m happy and proud to be drinking the Apple Kool-aid.  My name is James and I’m a Mac.

 

One thought on “About that Macbook Air …

Leave a Reply

