I’m Going to Do It, Seriously … I Am … Really …

World of Warcraft
Image via Wikipedia

I’ve been thinking about it more and more.  Tonight, I am on the verge of doing it.  Yes, I am talking about the ultimate step in the 12-step program – I’m thinking about canceling my World of Warcraft account.  For now, anyways.  I may reactivate it again when Mists of Pandaria is released to see if I’m at all interested.  Right now, though, I am so burnt out on the game.  It’s the same old thing day in and day out.  Yes, there are tons of things to do, race/class combinations, etc, but in the end, it’s the same old grind.

So, I’m posting this to put it out there and see how it looks.  I think it’s time to hang it up for a bit and move on to bigger and better console adventures.  There are a lot of good games out in the video game market and WoW hogs available free time.  I suppose it shouldn’t, but if I’m paying out $15 a month, it feels like an obligation to play, not to set it aside while I go enjoy something else.  So, Blizzard, it’s been fun, and we will see each other again, but I need a break, old friend.  It’s been a great four years.

Leave a Reply

