May Is Going to Be a Busy Month

Seeing as I am not one to really make plans, it turns out that May is going to be a busy month for me. Aside from the beautiful weather we’ve been having – so far – there is also some grilling that needs to be done! That’s right, burgers, hotdogs, corn and the occasional steak. I’m not too good at chicken, though. I can grill some mean mesquite chicken on the George Foreman grill, but on an outdoor grill, I always over or under cook.

Also in the family calendar of events: my mom’s birthday, Mother’s Day, Free Comic Book Day, ShowCon, a wedding and The Great Tennessee Air Show. While this may not seem like a big month of events to some, I assure you, for me, it’s the most I’ve done in some time. I’m more of the kick back on the weekend and relax at home type.

One of the big events I’m looking forward to is my first comic convention. It’s more of a pop culture convention, but still the first one of it’s kind and the first I’ll be attending. Even my wife is going, I believe. She wouldn’t trust me to take our son around all the geeks and nerds without her being there to oversee and make fun of us!

And, of course, The Great Tennessee Air Show is returning. This year, the Blue Angels are going to be there to wow the crowd. I’ve seen them before back when I was in high school R.O.T.C. and we actually “worked” the show, walking the field and directing traffic, helping with booths and what not. Love me some Blue Angels flight maneuvers.

But there you have my plans for the month of May. I figured I’d throw this up and give everyone a break from the links I’ve been reblogging. But you have to admit, there have been some crazy news stories out there, lately.

Have a good night, Internet.

Photo of the US Navy Blue Angels during the Ai...
Photo of the US Navy Blue Angels during the Air Show at the Naval Air Station in Jacksonville, Florida, USA. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Leave a Reply

