All These Blog Posts! It’s CRAZY!

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve suddenly had a surge in blog posts. Of course, for me, that means more than one every 7 days or so. In the past day I’ve already made at least 3 – well, four including this one. First, let me assure you that I am perfectly fine! I haven’t gone crazy, lost my job, been abandoned by my family or any of the other things that might find me with lots of time to sit in front of my computer and type like a maniac.

Second, this is all part of this whole blogging daily thing. You know, the Post-A-Day 2012 movement and blogging prompts and weekly blogging challenges. I realize this year is almost over, but better late then never, am i right? So over the next few days, or weeks, or for as long as I find the energy and drive to do it (honestly), there will be at least one blog post a day. I’m just giving you fair warning. Today’s writing prompt was a two-parter, so tomorrow’s post is already written and scheduled for publication.

Oh, and I know it may look like I posted three today, but they’re all part of different blogging projects, and while there are two daily prompts that I posted today, one was actually a catch-up from yesterday. Of those I posted today, one is a weekly challenge that is posted –HERE– (that’s a link, clicky-clicky!). Then there is the daily prompts I keep mentioning. You can find those –HERE– and you can even start a weekly photo challenge –HERE–. These are all from the WordPress daily blog and can be found on the main page of The Daily Post.

Go check it out, especially if you have difficulty – like me – in coming up with subjects to write about. Get your practice in now and maybe we’ll all be ready for next year’s post-a-day challenge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

