Take a Break from my Crack Addiction

I’m sorry, did I say crack? I meant to say Minecraft.

Always behind everyone else in the fad department, I have just recently discovered the amazing world of Minecraft. It actually wasn’t even my idea to buy the game! My son, out of the blue, started bugging me to buy this game on Xbox Live. He had somehow stumbled across videos of it on Youtube and it led to him wanting to try it out. I was hesitant because I didn’t think he would really enjoy it. Also, it just didn’t seem my type of game and I thought it was going to be a waste of money.

Two weeks later, my son enjoys the game, but I’m freaking addicted to Minecraft. I’ve bought the Mac version because I read the worlds were much, much larger. I’ve got castles, villages, pyramids and all this stuff going on. Oh, and my son is enjoying it to. The only thing I will say is that I enjoy Creative Mode much more than Survival because, to be perfectly honest, Survival Mode freaks me the crap out.

The mobs are scary, especially when you come across a Creeper. Damn you Creepers! The Boy and I lost half of our house twice yesterday on Xbox Live because we disturbed a nest of mobs and they kept popping up on us. Creepers and Endermen. Oh, and the screams of that one thing in the Nether? Creepin’ me out, dude.

Once I figure out where my screenshots go on the Mac, I’ll post some pictures of my little world.

Leave a Reply

