1st Injustice DLC Released Today

The Boy and I have been enjoying the DC fighting game, Injustice, since it’s release. From the creator’s of the Mortal Kombat series, Injustice is a beautiful game to look at, in my humble opinion. If I had to single out a complaint or two, it would be that the moves are a bit stiff looking and the characters, upon really close inspection, are glossy and plastic looking. Other than those two, though, Injustice is a fun game that lets us whoop some butt as our favorite DC characters.

When the game was released, it also offered a Season Pass for $15, which I picked up as the first ever season pass I’ve bought. It did promise, upon purchase, that you’d have access to 4 downloadable characters, alternate skins for a couple of characters (Aquaman, Wonder Woman, Deathstroke). Today, the first of the DLC characters was released.

Lobo, the intergalactic bounty hunter, is our first additional character via the Season Pass. He is also available for 400 Points for the other folks. The download also comes with Batman’s Flashpoint skin, which is pretty cool. Now, there was also two addition releases today. This is where my complaint for this post comes in.

The other content is skin packs. Bad Girls comes with skins for Wonder Woman, Harley Quinn and Catwoman. Teen Titans pack comes with Deathstroke, Cyborg and Raven. These are only $2.99 each (240 points. My question is, couldn’t these have been included in the Season Pass? For $20 I would have still purchased it up front, throw in 3 skin packs (getting one free). I think that would have been an awesome deal, especially since we are now left hanging waiting for our next three DLC characters.

Maybe I’m just being a crybaby. Maybe I’m just impatient. Maybe I need to be happy with what I’m handed and move on. Either way, I’m kind of left wondering if, in the long run, it was really even worth getting the Season Pass, even for a reasonable $15. If I’m going to have to spend more points on the game anyways, it seems kinda pointless.

Leave a Reply

