The Death Star Project

I was looking through the previous posts for January, and I found that I never posted pictures of our son’s biggest Christmas gift. The Lego Star Wars Death Star set was a beast. Coming in at 3,802 pieces, containing 25 mini-figs and taking about 8 days to completely assemble. Mind you, we weren’t working on it 24-7, but there were many nights I set up ’til 5 or 6 o’clock in the morning to get this sucker assembled after everyone else had gone to bed. And do you know what? It was fun!

My picture taking abilities are a bit lacking, as I haven’t discovered the best way or times during the process of assembly to take pictures to document sets like this one. But, without further ado, I present to you some photos of our great Lego Death Star Project.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

