Sideways Into Darkness!

To the right of the blog, over —-> there, I’ve added an RSS Feed to the audio blog I’ve been working on the past couple of weeks. Sideways into Darkness: An Insomniac’s Audio Blog is now available through the links. It isn’t perfect, nor will it be for some time until

The logo used by Apple to represent Podcasting

I work out all the details and kinks currently holding me back from doing a better show. Basically, it’s me talking to you for a few minutes. Nothing long and drawn out, just me jumping around on topics and trying to get the hang of this medium of communication. Work in progress, please stay tuned as it grows and gets better.

Cost of said podcast, to date, is $0.00  Hosting on Archive.org is free. Publishing a feed on Blogger.com is free. If I decide to offer through iTunes, which is turning out to be a pain in the butt, that’s free, too. The recording equipment, Garageband, came with my Mac, so technically I did pay for that through the computer purchase, but that was nearly 2 years prior, so it technically doesn’t count. And finally, my headset mic, a Logitech USB model was $39, but that was purchased last year for our son’s online courses. Again, technically doesn’t count.

It’s not that shabby for a “free” podcast, it just needs fine tuning 🙂

Comments and suggestions are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

