Operation New Life 2013

I am jumping on the bandwagon of a couple of guys I follow on Twitter. They are currently undertaking what they call, Operation New Life 2013. Here, they’re buckling down, exercising, eating better and losing weight. It’s something I’ve been talking about since last year and have yet to do. As I’ve mentioned in the previous post, though, my wife is kicking dirt in my face she’s doing so good with her workout routine. She has, to date, lost 55 pounds and still going. Her goal is 100. I have no doubt that she can achieve that by the end of the year if she doesn’t hit any speed bumps along the way.

That’s where Operation New Life 2013 comes in. I’m jumping on and taking charge of my own goals. I’m already behind everyone else, but seeing as how big I am, the weight should come off pretty quick in the beginning. So, if you see me on Twitter, you will be able to follow my posts, as well as a couple of internet friends and podcast hosts by looking for the hashtag: #OperationNewLife2013.

This is it. It’s what I’ve talked about for half a year. I’ve hit the lowest of the lows the past month, and now is the time to lift myself back up.

Lord, have mercy …

Leave a Reply

