Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360)

My son and I had a blast this weekend playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 on the Xbox 360. This weekend was a Free Xbox Live Gold weekend, so everyone got to enjoy the benefits of a paid, or “Gold,” subscription to the famous Live service. As such, I introduced my boy to the online mode of the popular first-person-shooter. He went crazy! The fact that you could be thrown into groups with complete strangers and either work as a team or shoot to kill anyone that got in your way was mind-blowing.

It was almost enough to make me buy a Gold subscription, but then I figure, we’ve only got a month to go before PS4 comes out. I think I’ll just wait for that and throw my money into the PS+ pot instead of funding Microsoft’s crazy Gold plan. Either way, we had a blast over the last couple of days, and my son proved to be pretty good at multiplayer shooters. He even got booted from a hosted game once because he kept killing the host of the game. Everyone else was pretty friendly and there was only one foul-mouthed person on their mic.

CoD:MW3 + Xbox Live Free Gold Weekend + My Boy = good times, good times.

Call-of-Duty-Modern-Warfare-3_61

Leave a Reply

