I’ll Spare You the Fitbit Updates

First, some blog house keeping: I realize that the Fitbit daily stats updates may be a tad bit annoying to those who are nice enough to subscribe to receive notifications of updates to this blog. I apologize. I’ll turn those off so as not to spam my own blog or your subscription readers.

Secondly, thanks to my New Years Resolution to shape up, the Fitbit tracking of my meals, exercise and all the cool little bells n’ whistles, I’m pleased to announce that I’ve lost 10 pounds, so far. That is as of January 31, 2014 (this last Friday) before coming home at the end of the night. I was thrilled to log that in my little Fitbit app and view how the graph representation shows a nice yellow decline since starting this plan. My “short term” goal is to lose 50 pounds. If I can achieve that, then I hope to work on the last 70 (knock on wood.)

Thanks for putting up with my spam-posts and have a great rest of the weekend!

3 thoughts on “I’ll Spare You the Fitbit Updates

  1. Thank you both! I appreciate the encouragement. Christina, I know it’s just a tool, but I think the Fitbit engages us a little bit extra and points out details we may not normally pay much attention to. I like mine, though it can be a bit “off” in its readings sometimes, but that’s any pedometer.

Leave a Reply

