Paint Fumes (or, My Weekend Update)

I’ve painted our nursery, helped replace four ceiling fans, put together a crib and still have some touch-up work to do on the doors and baseboards. All-in-all, it’s been a busy week and busier weekend. My son and I even got to settle down and record 16 minutes of a new Minecraft video – which we haven’t had a chance to do in months – before The Wife returned home and interrupted us. It’s a pretty nice addition, too, even though I didn’t realize ’til afterwards that I’d mistakenly recorded my entire desktop and not just the game we were playing. I may still add it to the final video because it A) sets up what we have planned to do and B) was really fun – even though we died … a lot … in that short 16 minute time frame.

Also downloaded and started playing Outlast for the PS4. Outlast is one of this months free offerings for Playstation Plus members. A survival horror titled in which you do not fight. Fighting back is strictly against the rules. You can’t win. Instead, in Outlast, your goal is to escape by hiding, running and avoiding anything and everything that is trying to kill you. I’ve only played the first “level” I suppose, which is the administrative building, and I’ve already been creeped out and jumped out of my seat several times. Creepy game, man. Creeeeeeeeeeepy.

I also checked out the final closing goodbye of Jay Leno on The Tonight Show. (Jay Leno’s Heartfelt Goodbye) Very sad, he was visibly about to break down at numerous points. I suppose I would to while saying my final farewells to something I had done 5 days a week for 22 years. I remember when he took over The Tonight Show. On the other side of the coin, I look forward to seeing what Jimmy Fallon does with the time slot. His Late Show is fantastic and I enjoy his casual interactions with the guests and the skits he puts out. I also enjoyed his last musical number with The Muppets. (Jimmy & The Muppets Say Goodbye to “Late Night.”)

And finally, for those of you keeping track, I’m currently failing miserably on my New Years resolution to post more regularly to this blog. I’m working on it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

