What I’m Playing 5/28/14

On a new schedule in the hopes of enjoying more time awake and spending time with my family, I’ve also had a little time with my gaming. Yesterday I picked up my preorder of Watch Dogs for the PS4 and also placed a preorder for Mario Kart 8 for the Wii U. I’ve heard the criticisms this morning from the folks comparing Watch Dogs with Grand Theft Auto V. Personally, I don’t see the issues. Perhaps WE built the hype up too much for Watch Dogs release, but that’s out fault, not the games for not living up to it. I personally like what I’ve seen, so far. Compared to my experience with GTAV, I prefer Watch Dogs much more. Right off the bat, I felt more welcome in the world, enjoyed the visuals and was more comfortable with the controls. Completely opposite of what I felt when playing GTAV. But I’m no professional reviewer, that’s just my quick opinions.

Other than that, I’ve been playing Clash of Clans, Tiny Dice Dungeon, and Marvel Puzzle Quest on Android. Royal Revolt, Minecraft, Diablo 3 and Hearthstone on the Mac. Watch Dogs, Assassins Creed Black Flag on PS4. And on the Wii U I’ve been dusting off The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD.

I know, right? “But, James, I thought you were spending time with your family, too?”

I am, I am. Just because I’m playing all these little games doesn’t mean I’m constantly glued to them or hopping from one to the other. I’m the casual gamer, dadgum it.

Oh, and my son and I also picked up the COD Ghosts Devastation Map Pack. He LOVES the Ruin’s Predator map. Also, I finally was able to download and update Marvel Heros on the PC. That game has so many updates, it’s taken me three weeks to finally jump in and play. Every time I’d load it up, there would be updates to download. Ugh! Get with it, guys!! Anyways, can’t say I’m super impressed, but it’s a “free” little time waster.

Leave a Reply

