Should I Keep It, Or Upgrade It?

I believe I have mentioned my confusion with Destiny’s armor system. Level requirements versus armor stats versus bonuses, etc. But my question today is this:

Should I sacrifice a higher armor value just to keep the Discipline bonuses awarded with the lower rated armor I currently have on? Is it worth it for the grenade cool down I get on my level 9 Hunter class? Those grenades have come in pretty darn handy. But I fear I’m leveling out of the lower armor ratings I currently have while hanging on to the slim bonuses and waiting for better. I understand I’m only getting a 65 point increase, but that makes a huge difference in combat.

bungie2

Leave a Reply

