Lords of the Fallen (PS4)

I’d like to write one of my rambling reviews on Lords of the Fallen for the Playstation 4 console. I’d like to. That isn’t possible, though, considering how I haven’t been able to play very much of the game. You see, I picked up Lords of the Fallen at Gamestop. It was used for $49 and I had a $20 off 1 used game coupon from trading in some rewards points. So I paid – basically – $30 for a fairly new title.

Lords of the Fallen is a gorgeous game. Beautiful! I dare say it is one of the most realistic looking games I’ve seen on next generation consoles to-date. Shadow of Mordor is right up along those lines, too, but LotF even has it beat in this category. That being said, while beautiful to look at and listen to, the game is just too hard for my patience level. There is no difficulty setting, what you get is what you get. Beat it or not, you’ve got to work at it until you find the perfect way of defeating those bosses. And this, sadly, is why I’m taking it back tomorrow.

It’s not that it’s a bad game. It’s not that it’s an ugly game. It’s just that I don’t have the time to invest in a game that won’t allow me to play at my level in order to progress the story. Plus, we have Dragon Age: Inquisition coming up in 11 more days, and I really don’t need 2 large role playing games taking up my time. Maybe in the near future I’ll be able to give this game another shot. Maybe during a long vacation. But right now, without a difficulty slider in there somewhere, I’m going to have to pass on this one. Call me a wuss, but so be it.

Lords-of-the-Fallen-Cover-Art-revealed-5-822x1024

Leave a Reply

