Vacation Blog: Day One

Sleeping in until 10:30 am is a big thing around here. Today it was just a nice beginning to the first day of my Christmas vacation. With two sick kids that are into their 3rd day with the flu, it was actually pretty calm around the house. The Wife got out on her own for a bit this afternoon and again this evening and us guys hung out around the house. I grilled some burgers on the G. Foreman – something I’m always able to impress the oldest boy with is my ability to grill an awesome burger – and watched the first half of the Flash vs. Arrow crossover event from a couple of weeks ago.

The Baby and I both had two naps today. One we shared in the recliner before lunch. The other, he’s still working on. While the boys having the flu has put a bit of a damper on my original weekend plans, I promised The Wife I’d make it up to her. We were originally going to leave the kids with my mom and I was gonna take her out tonight for dinner and some Christmas shopping. Let her pick out something nice, then surprise her with anything else that might make it into her stocking Christmas Day.

Overall, it’s just been some much needed R&R. Tomorrow, though, I foresee some gaming. Oh yes, I’ve already been told we’re going to vegetate while playing some Wii U at the least tomorrow by my oldest son. I really don’t have a problem with that.

Leave a Reply

