Casual Christian

Chris Martin Writes

I climbed into my time machine the other day and dialed it back to 1988. A song has been playing over and over inside my head for the last week, which prompted me to pen this post.

The song is titled Casual Christian, and it was released by a group called DeGarmo and Key. Now, some of you have no idea who I’m talking about. Eddie DeGarmo and Dana Key were huge back in the day when contemporary Christian music was going mainstream. Along with other artists like White Heart, Russ Taff, and Carman. (Now you truly know how old I am)

I just want to focus on the chorus of this song. It goes like this:

I don’t wanna be, I don’t wanna be a casual Christian
I don’t wanna live, I don’t wanna live a lukewarm life
Because I wanna light up the night
With an everlasting…

View original post 335 more words

Leave a Reply

