Why I still write clean

Chris Martin Writes

On Sept 11 2012, I published a post entitled Why I Write Clean. By far, it’s been my most viewed and most commented on article since I began this blog. A while back, I disabled comments on my blog and changed my template. It looks like all but two comments were wiped out.

In case you don’t have time to click the link above, here is a quick excerpt:

A few years ago, I picked up a Stephen King novel (I can’t even remember what it was titled) and tried to read it. It was the first time I had the desire to read one of his books. There were so many F-bombs in the first two chapters that I just could not continue. I put it down and haven’t picked up one of his books since that day. Writing fiction is about telling a story, bringing characters to…

View original post 685 more words

Leave a Reply

