Finally Beat Dragon Age: Inquisition’s Storyline

My greatest accomplishment so far in 2015 is finishing a game. I’m not talking about 100-percenting-it, but completing the main storyline and receiving the outcome of my hard work. Last night I went to the war room and embarked on the final assault against Corypheus and his mighty dragon. While the fighting in DA:I can get repetitive and boring quickly, I was still antsy about my ability to compete the fight. What I was pleasantly surprised with is that after each major round, as you’re chasing your enemy around the ruins, you encounter refills for your stash of healing potions. So between each fight, I was able to fully heal all my party, refill my potions and continue on. By the time Corypheus finally fell, I had one healing potion left, and I was so happy.

Dragon Age: Inquisition is one of those games where I invested a lot of time. A LOT. Upon defeating the main villain, I had a total of 80 hours in gameplay. That was mainly with side quests, mind you, but still, 80 hours of a single game save. And I’m still not done! There’s plenty more to do in the world of Thedas, plenty more side quests and minor rifts to close after saving the world. And so I venture forth and add to my already large chunk of time invested in this amazingly beautiful game. Who knows, I may even start a second character and up the difficulty. It was just entertaining enough that I wouldn’t be against the idea!

Thank you Bioware and EA for the fantastic, epic adventure you let me be a part of. Now if you’ll excuse me, I still have some exploring to do.

Leave a Reply

