No Updates This Weekend – Busy, Busy, Busy!

I have not watched the next episode of Daredevil, nor gotten around to that spoiler-filled book report of Infernal I talked about. I have no other updates to blog about either because I’ve been busy this weekend, for a change. 

Saturday, the family and I got up early and had lunch at The Pharmacy Burger Parlor & Beer Garden. A little out of the way place in Nashville, TN that had a very inviting atmosphere and good food. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t anything to write home about, but it was good dining and a fun, relaxing environment. 

After lunch we spent several hours walking through Opry Mills, a gigantic shopping mall also located in Nashville and part of the Opryland attractions. Leaving the mall that evening, I noticed I had a missed call from my mom. That’s where the rest of my weekend goes. 

Seems my mom fell Saturday evening and broke her knee and wrist. As I type this, I’m laying on a hospital couch in her room. Monday she is suppose to have surgery on her wrist. They then say she will be put in a wheelchair and sent home for a week to let the swelling in her leg go down. In a week, they’ll bring her back and do microscopic surgery on the knee, putting in a plate and screw. 

If it isn’t one thing, it’s another. Right? 

On a positive note, we got to catch up with some good friends at a surprise birthday party Sunday evening. Had a good meal, good (much needed) laughs and got to enjoy other people’s company for a change. 

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to try and find the comfy spot on this couch. Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

