Revisiting Lego Batman 3 for the PS4

A few months ago, I posted my review of Lego Batman 3: Beyond Gotham for the Playstation 4. Today, I’m here to add an update to that review. It’s not a pretty update, friends. You see, since posting that initial review, and playing – or attempting to play – Lego Batman 3 over the last couple of months, I’ve encountered crash after crash, losing levels worth of data and progress that we’d achieved. It sucks!

Where the problem lies, I do not know. I’ve tried restarting the system fresh, tried reinstalling the game and downloading the save file – all to the same results. The game will randomly either not load at all, or will encounter an error at some point in the game and just crash, asking you to file a report before exiting out completely. Tonight was the last straw and I decided that Lego Batman 3 is getting deleted from the console storage and traded in next time I go to Gamestop. I refuse to continue to support or try to play a game that doesn’t want to cooperate with me.

Now, I have considered that it’s something to do with the actual save file, but that just makes me all the more angry because the game isn’t entertaining enough for me to delete the file and play through the game again just to get back to the point that I’m currently at. I’ve beat the darn game, just let me play and 100% the levels and unlock all my characters, darn it!

But the damage is done. Bye bye, Lego Batman 3: Beyond Gotham. T’was nice playing with you while  I could, but I just don’t have room in my game library for something that isn’t going to be reliable enough to spend my valuable time on. Maybe when you get down to about $10 I’ll pick you up again, though that seems kind of a high price itself, now that I think about it.

Leave a Reply

