To Those New Here & Visiting MCF

Hi! Glad you made it. If I know you in real life, then you’ve obviously stumbled across this site by 1) accident, or 2) because I posted a link to something that had a link to this blog on it. Either way, I just wanted to place a disclaimer here right up front.

There is a possibility that somewhere in this blog I’ve discussed you or something that we (you and I) have done together at some point. It may be good. It may be bad. It may be about you, my feelings toward a certain aspect of our relationship or even something that is completely off the wall. Either way, you’re sure to be upset at first if it’s something negative or that you take offense to. That’s fine, go ahead, but just realize that I wouldn’t have written it in a public forum if it wasn’t something I felt very strongly about.

There’s also the possibility that you’ll discover something about me that you didn’t know. And if you know me IRL, I assure you that there is much you don’t know about me – unless you’re one of about 5 people I’ve ever actually considered very close friends. That being said, you may very well get the urge to run and tell everyone about your discovery. That’s fine, that’s your right. Again, I wouldn’t write something in a public forum such as a blog on the internet if I didn’t want anyone else to know.

All of that said and out of the way, we can move on.

This blog is about me. What I like, my observations, my hobbies and opinions, etc. If it’s on here, I’ve had the urge to discuss it at some point. There are reviews of movies, games, books, tv shows. There’s opinions on current events. I’ve shared personal experiences and thoughts about myself and others around me. I have posted music videos that have had an impact on me at some point in my life. It’s a personal blog, that’s what I do, that’s what it contains.

Welcome. We’re all adults here. Feel free to browse through it as such, realizing all the while that I’m just as flawed as you. I’m not perfect, but I’ve yet to meet face-to-face anyone that was. So enjoy your visit and I look forward to hearing how much you liked it, or didn’t.

Have a good rest of the weekend! 🙂

-J

Leave a Reply

