Currently Reading: Great Rift, Soulkeepers, Battle Plan for Prayer, Dark Citadel

This is the first time that I can remember having multiple books in a Currently Reading post. Four books, to be exact, and in no particular order.

15982650

The Great Rift, Book 2 in the Cycle of Arawn Trilogy by Edward W. Robertson. After finishing The White Tree, I decided I was interested enough, and deep enough into the story to continue on. I’m growing into a fan of Robertson.

10796721

This is a new one on me. I did a few searches and read a few reviews after finishing the first The Last Apprentice book, and this came up as a good choice for another new read. The Soulkeepers, Book One by G.P. Ching. I honestly haven’t cracked this one open yet, but it’s on my Kindle and I’ll probably start it this week.

25880440

I enjoy both movies and books from the Kendrick brothers. They’re the guys behind Christian based movies such as Fireproof, Courageous, War Room and a couple of others. Their start in the film industry and their faith are awesome stories, and since I am a huge fan of War Room, I wanted to pick this up and see if I couldn’t strengthen my own prayer strategies.

13081247

Finally, I came across The Dark Citadel by Michael Wallace. It’s the first book in another fantasy trilogy, and I’m hooked. 40% complete, according to Kindle measurements, and it’s really good. Love the world it takes place in and can’t wait to see how this first part ends. If you’re looking for a new fantasy series to start, I recommend this one. Plus, it’s free to Kindle Unlimited subscribers.

So, yeah, I’m in a reading mood right now and I’m trying to take full advantage of it. I’ve never been one to have multiple books going at one time, but it’s nice to have something to fall back on when I get a little tired of another, and vice-versa.

Leave a Reply

