Something I’ve Never Done Before

I mentioned in my rambling video post a couple days ago that I had something coming this week. Well, it did arrive Wednesday afternoon. Before I launch into exactly what it is, I’ll explain a little bit of info about me and a few reasons I decided to order it.

A friend of mine from high school that I keep in touch with on Facebook is starting a new life for herself and her children. She has her story to tell when she wants to, and she has shared it on Facebook about starting fresh, rebuilding her life and making something new and solid for her and her children. One of those things she is involved in is a product called Thrive. She uses the product, felt strongly about it and began selling it as well. I watched her posts concerning it and how it was helping her in several aspects of her life, including renewed energy and even helping her to get in shape, along with her own hard work.

I enter the picture shortly after my depressing post about hitting rock bottom and finally admitting I was embarrassed with myself for the weight I’ve put on. She made a public offer on Facebook that I couldn’t refuse because it was pretty darn sweet, money-wise. Mind you, I’ve never participated in any kind of “popular” weight loss plan. That meaning the likes Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, The Atkins Diet, etc. Never been one to throw money at those things and their products in an attempt to lose weight or get in shape. I’ve always turned my nose up at them. Period. End of story.

This time, however, having decided I’d do and try whatever it takes, I reached out to my friend and began asking a few questions. What I came away with was a month supply, 4-weeks, of the Thrive system. This isn’t advertised as a be-all end-all weight loss plan. It is instead advertised as a vitamin and dietary supplement to help get you on your feet so that you can make those lifestyle changes and get yourself moving. I figured I could give it a try and put a little effort in to it. If it works, great, if it doesn’t, I’m not really out much of anything. Right?


So I received my package Wednesday, which consists of:

  • A 30-day supply of Thrive for Men, which are 2 capsules you take first thing in the morning.
  • Next, 4 days a week, you mix and drink the protein/vitamin pouch as a breakfast shake (vanilla is what I received. I think there’s suppose to be a chocolate, too, but I haven’t come across that one.
  • After you finish your capsules and shake, you put on your DFT patch (Dermal Fusion Technology patch), which is similar to what you see the folks wear that want to quit smoking. This is suppose to release nutrients directly into your bloodstream throughout the day.
  • And finally, at the end of the night, right before you go to bed, you take a capsule of their product called Balance, which is suppose to help aide your body with the digestion of everything you ate during the day, while you sleep.

That’s it. Seems like a lot to go through, but I’ve done it for 2 days now and it’s really no trouble and requires very little thought on my part. I pop the morning Thrive pills along with my regular medication first thing in the morning. Head to the kitchen and drink my shake. Around 2-2:30, I have a decent lunch. I won’t eat or snack again until my 30-minute work break at 8pm at night. Then, I fast until the next morning. All the while, I’m drinking water like it’s going out of style. You aren’t suppose to have any caffeine while taking the product because the capsules do contain a little caffeine. That said, I haven’t felt the least bit jittery or had my heart racing at all.

Is it for everyone? No. Will it work for me? I don’t know. I will say that I’ve felt pretty darn good the last two days. It may just be a mental thing, but I’m not ruling out that it may actually be helping out to provide me the extra energy boost I’ve been needing – as well as a kick in the pants. I do plan on riding out the entire 30 days to see how I fare – better, worse, or no change at all.

You can look it up yourself online, it’s Thrive by Le-Vel, and like anything else in this category or product, you’re going to see bad reviews, medical claims refuting the product has any effect whatsoever, and reports promoting it as well. When I first read up on it from my Google search, I read enough to scare me to death. People having to go to the hospital, having stomach pains, etc. But then, as with any drug you see advertised on television, there are side effects that not everyone is going to experience. Heck, some of the more popular ones we get from our doctor can cause death! So yeah, your results may vary.

As for me, I’m giving it a shot.

 

Leave a Reply

