A Couple of Updates

  1. I decided to finally change the theme of the blog. If you are a returning reader, you’ve noticed that. The reason was due to the text on the previous theme being a bit small and presenting difficulty in reading.
  2. Believe it or not, I am still on the fitness train. I had a few bumps that threatened to throw me off course for a few weeks – mainly that darn recurring cough – but I’m back on track and moving along. The cough was diagnosed as asthma allergies and our family doctor prescribed me Singulair to try. The cough isn’t completely gone, but I’m much better off than I was a month or so ago. On the downside, he also changed my blood pressure medicine and something has been thrown out of whack. I say this because for the last week and a half it seems as if none of my meds are working as they should. I go back for a follow up on the Singulair this Friday, so I’m hanging in there until then.
  3. Walking. I’ve started using the app MapMyWalk. I know apps such as this have accuracy issues, but I know of at least one of my routes that comes out just about right. It’s a mile long trail and it measures as so on the MapMyWalk calculations. I’ve been posting my walks to Facebook for accountability, as well. So far it’s helping keep me motivated.
  4. I stopped using Thrive for almost a month now. I’m back to square one, as if I had never taken it. All my aches are back, I’m feeling tired again and have to push myself to get up and get walking each morning. Say what you will, that program really has something going for it. I am looking to renew my monthly order again soon.

And with that, I’m out of here! Have a great Hump Day, friends.

-J

Leave a Reply

