Twitter Guilt

I’ve been debating on trimming my Twitter “following” list. The truth is that, over the years, I’ve outgrown many of the podcasts and people that I originally signed up to follow. I no longer listen to their shows and/or I’ve discovered that I’m just not interested in anything they have to say. The only reason I still follow many of the “old timers” is because I suffer from Twitter Guilt. To me, this is when you follow someone who also follows you, therefore you hate to unfollow them for fear of hurting their feelings. 

But … 

As I said, I feel I’ve grown beyond several of these folks, or in the rare instance, it has been a long time since they’ve been active. Either way, I feel there is a Twitter cleanse coming, and it’s going to be brutal. 

Leave a Reply

