Laziness, Pure & Simple?

I’ll be honest with you. I’ve been on a roll, been doing pretty good with my eating and exercise. As of a few weeks ago, I had even hit a solid 345 pounds, totaling a loss of 35 pounds overall. The last 3 weeks, though … man, they’ve been tough. I’m not sure what it is, exactly, so I’m just calling pure laziness. I’ve hit a brief period where I don’t want to do anything. Maybe it’s the changing of the season, cooler weather finally coming in and relieving that horrid heat we’ve had for so long. Maybe it’s me pushing for so long and not stopping that it finally caught up with me. I don’t know, but for the last 3 weeks I’ve been lazy as can be. My eating has slipped back into fast food territory because it’s faster and easier to grab. It’s just been a minor derailment of the progress train.

Getting back on track is the one and only goal I have right now. Righting what I’ve let go wrong and picking up anything salvageable so I can move on into the holidays with a bit of strength to resist the feasting urges. Get back on schedule, get up early, pump out the work, watch what goes near my mouth and into my gut. We all stumble, of course, but how we recover is the important part. That’s what I’m judging myself on, and I’m hoping I don’t disappoint.

2 thoughts on “Laziness, Pure & Simple?

  1. You can do it. Just pick up where you left, and have faith in yourself. If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again. And if you need some inspiration, I always love this scene from The Dark Knight Rises :https://youtu.be/3WwVOKxh8hE It shows that you can accomplish anything, if you can just put your mind to it: good luck 😀

Leave a Reply

