Doctor Strange

doctor-strange-movie-poster-3

The weekend before Thanksgiving, my oldest son and I went to check out Marvel’s Doctor Strange. Let me begin by saying that I only know about Doctor Strange from what I’ve glanced over and read bits and pieces of over the years. Never read a comic, never researched the character, never really cared.

That said …

Doctor Strange is, in the opinion of me and my son, the best Marvel movie to-date. We loved it. A character that grows and develops. A film that hits the ground running and doesn’t let up until the last scene. And mid-and-after credits scenes that really mean something to the Marvel franchise and future Strange films.

The entire cast is perfect, acting top notch. Story is amazing, and from what I have heard other comic reviewers say, rips the origin story pretty much right from the comics. Awesome special effects.

When I first saw the Doctor Strange trailers on television and online, I was very doubtful of the movie. I even told my wife that I thought this might be the first MCU film I wouldn’t like, and actually considered not even seeing. Man, I’m so glad I didn’t follow my own thoughts on that.

Go see Doctor Strange, NOW.

4 thoughts on “Doctor Strange

  1. Great post, and that is what I love about movies: everybody experiences them differently. I myself was a bit disappointed by this one. Don’t get me wrong, I did not dislike it, but I had expected a bit more of it. Glad you enjoyed it though ! Keep up the great work 😀

  2. Thanks! I really did enjoy it. I’m not sure if it was because I had no prior Doc Strange knowledge or what, but it was really good, imho. I was also discussing Civil War with someone yesterday and had to admit that I was actually disappointed with it. Even with Spiderman, in his small role, I just didn’t care for it as much as I hoped I would have in retrospect. Age of Ultron I didn’t like at all. So Strange was a much needed departure for me from the old Avengers.

Leave a Reply

