Merry Christmas / Happy Holidays!

merrychristmascard2012

Long time, no see! I’ve been away from the blog for awhile because our lives have been a bit busy for a month or so. It all started with my wife’s grandfather becoming ill, being diagnosed with what appears to be a sudden onset of dementia, and having various infections that were causing hallucinations and erratic behavior. Then her dad had knee replacement surgery a couple of weeks ago, and I’ve been getting up every day to drive him to and from physical therapy. That continues on into next week, Mon-Fri. On top of that! We’ve got two sick kids, running fevers, coughing, etc.

I don’t know about you, but I’m ready for a vacation! Christmas Vacation, to be exact. Starting this coming Thursday, I’ll be off until the 3rd of January 2017. I can’t wait. So excited. It’s gonna be huge. Biggly. But I did want to swing in and make sure to wish all of you guys/gals/readers a Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and a Awesome New Year. I’m sure I’ll check in with you again soon, but just in case …

 

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas / Happy Holidays!

  1. Sad to read about all the things that have happened to you the past few weeks. I hope you can enjoy Christmas with your loved ones. You defintely need to have a bit of rest, as far as I am concerned you deserve it. Take care, and ofcourse Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

