Movies I’ve Watched December 2021 – January 2022

It’s been a long time (it feels) since I sat down and watched a television series or movies. The last month and a half, though, thanks to snow days and COVID quarantines, I’ve had the time to enjoy a few movies. Here’s a brief rundown.

Shang Chi – I knew nothing about this character, but I loved the movie. Perhaps the most down to earth and relatable guy, aside from Scott Lang, in the MCU.

The Eternals – Boring. No chemistry between the cast. The fight scenes were ok, but sucked when weighed down by the rest of the movie. Possibly the worst MCU movie ever.

Paw Patrol: The Movie – Watched this one with my 7 year old. Cute movie adventures with the pups.

Ghostbusters: Afterlife – Yes. All that and a bag of chips. Only complaint: not enough of the old gang.

Spider-Man No Way Home – Possibly the best movie ever in the MCU. Loved Garfield and Maguire. It was Holland’s best performance as the web slinger. Can’t wait for this to hit home video.

The Matrix Resurrections – The first 1 1/2 hours I had to fight to keep myself from turning it off. There was some good parts afterward, but a lot of horrible parts to cancel out the good. Would not watch again.

The Walking Dead, Season 11, Part One – Enjoying the Maggie/Negan dynamic, Darryl is kinda getting on my nerves. The group in the Commonwealth needs to move the story along. Most of their screen time is spent on Eugene sniveling and cowering. I’ve watched it this long, though, I’ll see it to the end.

Leave a comment